WV Lan

I Plan to host a LAN Tourny

Post by WV Lan »

Hi,

Ok I'll be honest, I joined to help find people who:

1) Would be interested in joining a free LAN party
2) Help in any way run, as I've never done this before

Essentially this is the deal.

I'm the PM of a condo development called Windermere Village (windermerevillage.ca). We have a building that has 80 units, each wired together with Cat5e, to create a building wide LAN. The development itself has a huge technology angle, and we want to entice gamers to come check it out.

So this is what I have figured out so far, we want the minimum age to 21, no entry fee, free beer and pizza, winner gets $5000 (yup). Everything is wired, might need to buy a bit more hardware for the tourney, and also open to suggestions on the game(s). So please, if anyone wants to help, or join, let me know. I'm new to this site, but I'll check on it once a day. I hope to host the tourney REAL damn soon (within a couple weeks).

Ryan
Ryzzen

Re: I Plan to host a LAN Tourny

Post by Ryzzen »

wut
AlphaDrake

Post by AlphaDrake »

You had me at free beer
Mobius

Post by Mobius »

Xeon 5675 + Prolimatech Megahalems Rev B | ASUS P6X58D-E | 25GB Patriot DDR3 | Geforece GTX1060 3GB + | Crucial MX500 1TB | InWin 805
Decker

Post by Decker »

Obviously a trap. But can you argue with free beer, pizza, and video games to sit through a condo pitch for an hour or 2? I would be willing to pitch in time setting up if my schedule agrees. Though, I will have to know when soon.

I mean, even if it is a super long presentation, it's not as if they have you trapped in mexico. Just pack up your computer, flip the guy off and go home.
I'm a man. I do manly things. Like drink vodka straight, while doing 1 armed chin-ups, and punching baby bunnies. All at the same time.
Mobius

Post by Mobius »

Thats what I do at every GL lan, i just show up late, act like the celebrity guest and quietly leave without paying.